Death Of Disko Warp

A message from Disko Warp, a electronic music and lifestyle label from Seattle WA,  founder and owner Pete Ellison aka Initial P;

After 8 years of running independent dance label Disko Warp, I’ve decided to place it on indefinite hiatus to pursue other activities and new artistic directions. I feel like the Disko Warp team has accomplished a lot of great things, but unfortunately all things must change and it’s time to move on to other projects and areas of work. You will probably still see me produce new songs from time to time, and I’ll still be participating in The Paradise Last’s Eurobeat Forever project, and maybe some more toho or anime remix projects. We’ll have to see what comes up. I’ll still be DJ-ing, so I hope you’ll come see me play at a rave or convention some time.

For myself, the decision to retire the label comes with a shift in focus to my personal artistic expression and visual art. I’ve started a new site to showcase and offer my work for sale, so I hope you’ll check it out.

You can continue to follow me and my creative activities: TumblrDeviantart, Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram: petehasabeard.

I want to thank everyone who has supported the Disko Warp label since its inception in 2005, purchased our releases, come to our events and cheered us on. Maybe Disko Warp will return again some day when the time is right and the stars align. It’s been and always will be a pretty significant part of my life. As a way of saying thanks to Disko Warp’s fans, I’ve decided to publish the majority of our back catalog for download at no charge. You can check that out right now. Please feel free to spread that link any way that you see fit.

You can still support our efforts by purchasing Disko Warp CD’s, DVD’s and merch, including a special CD+DVD+Swag bundle for $25 while supplies last.

Leave a comment

Filed under News

Leave a Reply

